Schedule

2020 Technics/ DMC World DJ Championship Schedule

7th September – Site Launch – Practice room opens

16th September – National Championships submissions open

23rd September – National Championship events begin

28th October – DMC World Eliminations submissions open

8th November – World DJ Elimination videos go live at 6pm GMT

16th November – World DJ Elimination results announced and World DJ Finalists can upload their world final 6 minute performance.

27th November – DMC World DJ Final – LIVE STREAM at 6pm GMT

4th December – DMC World Champion 2020 announced!

DMC National Championship Schedule:

ALL DJS CAN SUBMIT A VIDEO FROM SEPTEMBER 16th (DJs submit a 4 minute video. If you are a DJ in Australia / Brazil or USA then you need to submit a 2 minute video)

Algeria

Deadline to upload BEFORE Oct. 15th – more tba.

15th October: DMC Algeria Final – Videos go live on the DMC site at 4pm GMT

18th October – DMC Algeria Final ends

20th October: DMC Algeria Champion announced!

Australia

Wednesday 23rd September – 2 minute videos sent to judges – Australian Eliminations end

Sunday 27th September – Facebook live event to announce judges results and the Top 10 in the country.

Sunday 18th October – 4 min Australian National Final sets go live.

Sunday 25th October – Judges results announced / Winner announced / ~Interview with winner on Facebook live event

Brazil

Sunday 20th September – DMC Brazil Eliminations  (2 min videos) go live at 4pm GMT

Monday 21st September – DMC Brazil Eliminations Results

Sunday 27th September – DMC Brazil Final with live streaming (4 mins)

Monday 28th September – Announce DMC Brazil Champion

Canada

Thursday 1st October – DMC Canada Final starts

Tuesday 20th October – DMC Canada Final ends (Deadline to enter 11:59pm EST)

Tuesday 27th October – DMC Canada Results Announced

Denmark

Tuesday 6th October – DMC Denmark Final Starts

Monday 12th October – Deadline to upload  23:59 CET

Tuesday 13th October – DMC Denmark Final ends

Tuesday 20th October – DMC Denmark Final results – Winner announced

France

Tuesday 29th September – DMC France Final starts

Wednesday 30th September – DMC France Champion announced

Greece 

 Thursday 15th October – DMC Greece Final (Deadline to upload 11:59 EEST )

Saturday 17th October – DMC Greece results announced

Italy

Tuesday 13th October – Deadline to upload BEFORE Oct. 13th 11:50pm

Thursday 15th October – DMC Italy Final

Sunday 18th October – DMC Italy Results announced

Japan

Sunday 11th October – Deadline to upload  23:59pm JST

Friday 16th October – DMC Japan Final – Videos live on the site

Friday 23rd October – Announce the DMC Japan Champion

Philippines 

Wednesday 14th October – Submission deadline for Philippines Final. Deadline 5pm Manila time.

Saturday 17th October – DMC Philippines National Championship

Rest of World

Wednesday 30th September- DMC Rest Of World Final starts

Tuesday 6th October – Rest of World Final ends (Submissions close 11pm GMT)

Tuesday 13th October  – Rest Of World Champion announced

Spain

Wednesday 30th September- DMC Spain Final Starts

Tuesday 6th October – DMC Spain Final Ends (Submissions close 11pm GMT)

Tuesday 13th October  -DMC Spain Champion Announced

UK

Wednesday 30th September- DMC UK Final Start

Tuesday 6th October – DMC UK Final Ends (Submissions close 11pm GMT)

Tuesday 13th October  -DMC UK Champion Announced @ 6pm

USA 

23rd September: DMC USA eliminations start (2 min videos)

7th October: DMC USA eliminations end. Deadline to upload  11:59pm EST

14th October: National finalists announced

21st October: 2020 DMC US Finals start

28th October: DMC USA Top 3 + Judges results announced

Russia

October 14th – DMC Russia Final Starts

October 22nd – Deadline to submit your video for the Russian Championships (7am UK time)

24th October – Announce DMC Russia Champion

Event timeline

Back Log

Practice Room

Re-watch

Back Log

Country Champs

Re-watch

Back Log

World Elims

Re-watch

Back Log

World Finals

Re-watch